Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.
Concerts i have been to
 
Over the years i have been lucky enough to go to many concerts/gigs, So here are ones that i have been to and some photo's I took at some of the concerts too.
 
I went to see the Beautiful South en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Beautiful_South in Blackpool.
 
 
Over the years I have seen Bon Jovi www.bonjovi.com/ twice and each time they were amazing making such a great atmosphere for everyone, definitely a band I would recommend anyone seeing.
 
One of the best gigs I have ever been to would have to be Anastacia www.anastacia.com/ She came across as very chatty and friendly and got the audience involved in the show. She even had another little stage nearer to the back so that those at the back of the area could see her. She also honestly and openly about her cancer and how it had influenced her music career.
 
 
 
Shania Twain  www.shaniatwain.com/ was another singer who works the audience very well, to the point were she sat in the audience to sing a few songs, definitely worth going to see her.
 
 
 Kelly Clarkson www.kellyclarkson.com/us/home the American Idol winner from a few years ago.
  
 
The X Factor tour
   
       
 
Busted just before they split up toured the country.
 
 
Twice I have seenTexas in Manchester. They put on a great show, with lots of entertaining from Sharleen. The second time was funny as Peter Kay came on the stage to accompany Sharleen in the single ‘Sleep’
 
 
   
 
Tori Amos in concert, her presence on the stage was something and her use of the piano was to be seen. Definitely a woman to be seen if you ever get the chance.
 
 
 
Garbage, definitely a good concert at Manchester Apollo,www.garbage.com/   
 
When I went to see Sarah McLachlan www.sarahmclachlan.com/though she was amazing and well worth going to see.



Hazel O'Connor (from the Breaking Glass film, www.hazeloconnor.com/
   
 
In December 2005 we went to see Alex Parks see her website: www.alex-parks.co.uk/ in Manchester at the academy
  
 
Some while ago I saw Mel C from the Spice Girls: www.melaniec.net/
   
 
 
On the 5th of November I went to see Pink in concert  in Manchester. She was  put on an excellent show. Not just singing, but dancing and doing acrobatics by hanging from ribbons above the stage, shes very versatile. www.pinkspage.com/uk
 
 
In November I went to see the Scissor Sisters: www.scissorsisters.com/home
 
 
 
In December we went to see Snow Patrol: www.snowpatrol.com/
 
 
 
In January this year we went to see Kylie in Concert in Manchester: www.kylie.com/
 
 
I have also seen Take That in concert at the MEN in Manchester. www.takethat.com/
 
 
 
 
In Manchester again to see Avril Lavigne. www.avrillavigne.com/uk
 
 
 I went to see Pink in concert in manchester in April '09 and WOW what a show. That woman really knows how to put on a good show and i would recommend anyone to go and see her, the show is amazing.
 

In May 2012 I went to the reunion gig of the Happy Mondays, my friend Rowetta is a singer with them, had a fab time & even got to go to the backstage party. Here is me with Ro after the gig, how she alwayslooks so amazing after 2 hours on stage I will never know.


In May 2012 I went to see the amazing vocal talent of Heather Peace www.heatherpeace.com/
 

Me with Amy (iAMAMiTY)
Check out Amy's website here
: iamamity.com/
 
 Rihanna was quite an experience to see, pretty riskque: rihannadaily.com/



One of the most favourite concerts was in 2013 when I saw Pink again in Manchester
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
In December 2013 I went to see Texas in concert in Manchester and really loved their performance: www.texas.uk.com/
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Another concert was Jessie J again in Manchester 2013 www.jessiejofficial.com/